me: Born 8/31/69 in Indianapolis, Indiana. I grew up in New Mexico and graduated from the University of New Mexico School of Medicine with my MD. I completed my pediatric residency at the University of Texas Health Sciences Center in San Antonio, Texas. I currently live in Oklahoma.

my family:


DH - Seth who is a family medicine physician; We married during medical school in 1992 and graduated together in 1994.


That's Amina on the right - born 6/6/97. Rhys is on the left - born 6/28/99

my work: Full-time pediatrician in private practice; you can visit my clinic webpage at: Medem website and Beansprout website (phone number 5802347070) I have a special interest in vaccine issues.

my favorite ...
song: Pachelbel Canon; anything by Enya or Yanni; <embed loop=true autostart=true hidden=true src=><embed>
movie: Lady Hawke and Legends of the Fall
book: Where the Red Fern Grows
tv show: Star Trek, Law & Order, ER
food: Chinese

how I spend my free time: Playing the violin, surfing the internet, posting messages at ParentSoup and ParentsPlace

someday I would like to: Travel around the world on a cruise ship.

where you can find me at my iVillage:

ParentsPlace Vaccine Support - Community Leader
ParentSoup Child Health - Community Leader
ParentsPlace Vaccine Debate
ParentSoup Immunizations Debate
ParentSoup Primal Scream

my favorite quote: "A hundred years from now it will not matter what my bank account was, the sort of house I lived in, or the kind of car I drove....but the world may be different because I was important in the life of a child".