Friends of Israel (UK)
Israel control of UK government


"I am proud not just to be a Conservative, but a Conservative friend of Israel; and I am proud of the key role CFI plays within our Party. Israel is a democracy, a strong and proud democracy, in a region that is, we hope, making its first steps in that direction."---Cameron, David

Olmert, Ehud  
9/11 Masterminds

What Does it Mean to be a Friend of Israel?  Lawson, Anthony

May, Teresa

Tory Friends of Israel include (around 80% of Conservative MPs are members of the CFI)
May, Teresa
James Arbuthnot MP (voted for Iraq war)
Graham Brady MP
Alistair Burt MP
Cameron, David  (Voted for Iraq war)
James Clappison MP,
Iain Duncan-Smith MP (Voted for Iraq war)
Fox, Liam MP  (Voted for Iraq war)
Mike Freer MP
Hague, William MP (Voted for Iraq war)
Robert Halfon MP
Richard Harrington MP
Lord Stanley Kalms
Malcolm Rifkind MP

Labour Friends of Israel include:
David Abrahams - former Treasurer [8]
Lord Archer of Sandwell[9]
Sir Stuart Bell MP [10]
Luciana Berger MP, Director of LFI[11]
Blair, Tony former MP and Prime Minister   (Voted for Iraq war)
Lord Janner of Braunstone Q.C. Former MP for Leicester West, Former President of the Board of Deputies of British Jews & Current Chair of the British Israel Parliamentary Group.
David Blunkett MP and former Home Secretary[9]
Gordon Brown MP and former Prime Minister   (Voted for Iraq war)
Chris Bryant MP[9] and former Minister for Europe
Stephen Byers former MP and Secretary of State for Trade and Industry (Voted for Iraq war)
Mann, John
Wayne David MP[9]
Andrew Dismore [9]
Louise Ellman MP, Vice Chair of LFI [9]
Derek Foster MP[9]
Lord Foulkes MSP and former MP[9]
Mike Gapes MP - former Vice Chair of LFI (2004)[15]
Anthony Greenwood MP, first Chair of LFI (1957)[3]
Andrew Gwynne MP, Chair of LFI (2010)[9]
Fabian Hamilton MP[9]
Joan Humble MP[9]
Baroness Hayman[9]
Barbara Keeley MP[9]
Jane Kennedy MP[9] - Chair (2007)[9]
Ivan Lewis MP, former Vice Chair of LFI [16]
Lord Macdonald of Tradeston[9]
Denis MacShane MP[9]
Jonathan Mendelsohn - former Chair of LFI (2002)[17]
Alun Michael MP, former Leader of the Welsh Labour Party[9]
Andrew Miller MP[9]
Jim Murphy MP - former Chair of LFI (2001), former Secretary of State for Scotland [18]
Dan Norris former MP[9]
Nick Palmer MP[9]
James Purnell former Chair of LFI, MP and Secretary of State for Work and Pensions [19]
Baroness Ramsay of Cartvale[9]
John Reid former MP and Home Secretary (2007)[20]
Terry Rooney MP[9]
Sin Simon MP[9]
Dari Taylor MP[9]
Gary Titley MP[9]
Glenis Willmott MEP, Vice Chair of LFI
Lord Winston[9]
Iain Wright MP, former Chair of LFI (2006)[9]
Lord Young of Norwood Green